The Malamondos
Diabolik Sonik

Released: November 29, 2011

CD $15


  1. Intro
  2. Hellcat High School
  3. Miniskirt Til Morning
  4. Missing Link
  5. Another Tomorrow
  6. Squabble
  7. Bottles
  8. Right On Time
  9. Jolene
  10. Devil's Deal
  11. Purkhiser
  12. Brock
  13. Diablos
  14. Set Some Things Right
  15. Switchblade Senorita
  16. Peaches and The Firecracker
  17. Outro
  18. Have Love Will Travel (bonus track)
  19. Where Eagles Dare (bonus track)
Diabolik Sonik is the switchblade-sharp culmination of almost a decade of sweat-drenched, speaker-mangling, tounge-in-cheek mischief from The Malamondos. Produced by Matt Verta-Ray (of Heavy Trash) and recorded by hillbilly surf-master Rick Miller (of Southern Culture On The Skids), The Malamondos' third album features guest performances by Colonel JD Wilkes of The Legendary Shack Shakers, Dexter Romweber from Dexter Romweber Duo, and Mick Collins from The Dirtbombs. Heavy players, heavy sounds: all brought to you by Eddie Angelís Spinout Records. The Malamondos sit at the spot where bad thoughts and good times are one and the same - Dialbolik Sonik is a souvenir smuggled back from that spot.

File under: Psycho-a-go-go
Other Titles Featuring The Malamondos Other Titles Featuring J.D. Wilkes

The Malamondos &
The Legendary Shack Shakers
Nightride b/w
Hellcat High School

The Legendary Shack Shakers:


The Dixiecrats
The Devil's Prayerbook b/w
The Cock o' The Walk

7" Single $5

Main Menu